Thursday, April 18, 2024

7 Wonders of the World



Some of the first 7 wonders of the World have been destroyed. That’s why we have considered choosing new wonders between 1999 and 2000. A foundation was created to select some of the World’s most wonderful and amazing things.

An official website of this foundation was also created. About 200 heritage sites from all over the World were included on this website.

 After this, an online voting model was created. About 100 million people voted online under this model; this voting went on for many years.

Finally, in 2007, some new world wonders came to the fore, which the people chose by vote.



  7 Wonders of the World  


1. Great Wall of China

Everyone knows about the Great Wall of China; it is one of the World’s seven wonders. The Great Wall of China was constructed from the fifth century BC to the sixteenth century.

The total length of this wall of China is 6400 kilometers, its height is about 7.8 meters, and its width is equal to a big highway.

The greatness of this wall can be gauged from the fact that this wall is visible even from space.

The purpose of building this wall was to avoid the northern attackers.

 The Great Wall of China was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1949.

Great Wall of China



2. Machu Picchu (Peru)

Machu Picchu is located in the Cuzco region of Peru, South America.

This historically significant site is located 2430 meters above sea level.

This historic site is called the “Lost City of the Incas.”

The Incas built Machu Picchu in around 1430 AD. After a century, the inhabitants of Spain emerged victorious over the Incas.

After which Machu Picchu was left like this. Everyone knew about this site, but Hiram Bingham worked to get it status as a world site.

Mehak Picchu was declared a World Heritage Site in 1983. After this, Machu Picchu was included in the new seven wonders of the World on July 7, 2007.

Machu Picchu (Peru)



3. Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal is famous all over the World for its beauty. The Taj Mahal is a splendid example of the architecture of the Mughal period.

The Taj Mahal is situated in the Indian city Agra and was built between 1632 and 1653. It measures 73 meters in height.

The Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan built the Taj Mahal as a token of love in memory of his wife, Mumtaz.

During the construction of the Taj Mahal, white marble stone was imported from various parts of the World.

The UNESCO World Heritage List recognized the Taj Mahal’s cultural significance in 1963. Additionally, it is highly regarded as a masterpiece of Islamic art in India.

Taj Mahal



4. Petra

Petra is a historical city that is famous all over the World for its stone-carved buildings.

Petra, situated in the Ma’an Governorate of Jordan, is believed to have been constructed before 1200 BC by some experts. It served as the capital of the Nabataeans.

Chichen Itza



5. Chichen Itza

Chichen Itza is an ancient Mayan temple located in Mexico.

Chichén Itzá is a Spanish word meaning “at the mouth of the well of the Itza“.

Chichen Itza is one of the oldest sites in Mexico. It was built in 600 BC.

The Maya temple here is spread over an area of ​​about ten sq. km, whose height is 79 feet, and its shape is like a pyramid.

The temple has four additional stairs to climb, totaling 365 steps. Interestingly, there are 91 steps located in each of the four corners, leading some to believe that each step represents a day.

Additionally, Chichen Itza is the most densely populated area of the Maya civilization, surpassing other cities in population and size. gif maker 87



6. Christ the Redeemer Statue

Have you heard of Christ the Redeemer? It’s a breathtaking statue in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and has earned a spot on the world heritage list.

This statue of Jesus Christ is the largest of its kind in the World, standing approximately 130 feet tall and 30 meters wide.

When discussing the construction of Christ the Redeemer, it is notable that the statue contains a total weight of 635 tonnes of material.

This statue is made of concrete and soapstone.

The magnificent Christ the Redeemer statue in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, began construction in 1922 and was completed on October 12, 1931.

The great French sculptor who made this statue was Lendowski.

Christ the Redeemer is considered a great symbol of Christianity all over the World.

7 Wonders of the World



7. The Roman Colosseum

The Colosseum The Roman Colosseum is a large stadium or playground in Rome, Italy.

Its construction began in 70 to 72 BC and was completed by Emperor Titus in 80 BC.

This stadium was so huge that it could simultaneously seat about 50,000 people.

The shape of this stadium was oval. It was made only for the entertainment of the people. Bloody battles were conducted inside it. In which warriors sometimes had to fight with animals as well.

Some people think that about 500000 animals and 10 humans have been killed during these bloody games in this stadium.

Apart from this, some cultural programs were also organized in this stadium. But in the early medieval period, public use of the Colosseum stadium was banned.

Some of this stadium has been destroyed due to earthquakes and natural calamities.

At present, it is famous all over the World. Thousands of tourists come here every year.

7 Wonders of the World

Read Also: Country That Starts With D

Latest news
Related news